Back To Home

It had been close to 5 months since I had been away from my parents and moved to Singapore. This was the first time in my life that I had stayed alone for an extended period of time. When I first arrived in Singapore, I knew that it would be a challenge to be living alone without the help of anyone close to you. It sure was tough adjusting to this ‘lonely’ life in the first couple of months since I had moved here. But, then you have to move 0n and get acquainted with what life throws at you. And that I had done well. But as it got closer to the date of my flying back to Bangalore, all the beautiful memories of my childhood days came back to me and I was excited to get back to my HOME.

I knew that I would be staying there for a very short duration of time and that I had to make the most of it. And what better than stay at home and eat the good home cooked food and spend time with your parents? I must agree that I did not roam about much across Bangalore as I used to when I was living there. I stayed at home most of the time relaxing to the comforts of the environment that you know so well.

Before going back to Bangalore, I felt that I would embrace the place as soon as I land there and it would feel different (good different) to live in my room in my house, which I had missed for so long. Surprisingly, it did not feel at all different to go back to doing my old routines. It felt like I had never been out of that place and had been living there all these 5 months. This was shock to me as what I was feeling was completely different to what I had expected to feel. I had to come to terms with it and it took me some time to do so.

Just like all good times, the two weeks that I spent in Bangalore flew quickly and here I am, back in Singapore typing this blog post wondering how time never seems to be on your side by passing away quickly when you want it to slow down and being lethargic when you want it to fly away quickly. Nevertheless, now that I am back in Singapore, I cant wait to start working on my research which is the main reason for which I have come all the way here…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Back To Home

  1. Sr. luba says:

    >We wishing everyone a wonderful 2010 New Year. "Have a fantastic holiday"Regard,Great Sales Today Manhattan, NY'Management Team'You can leave message and wish to us here

Leave a comment